THE DASH- “Daniel Fast: Day 11 & 12”

cross-of-jesus.jpg

‘THE DASH’- HOW I SEE IT: 

Wow, the fast is going by quickly….it always starts off slow, but once you get in the groove of things its easy breezy. Just like I think about the time that I have known The Lord, I remember being a little girl getting baptized…it seems like yesterday!  Time waits for no one!  How are you using your time here on earth? What will people say about you after you are gone…what will your ‘dash’ symbolize? Love this poem below:

 image

Live your life to the fullest and honor God in all you do!

Colossians 3:23
“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men.” (NIV)

Philippians 4:13 
“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”(NKJV)

1 Corinthians 10:23
“Everything is permissible”—but not everything is beneficial. “Everything is permissible”—but not everything is constructive. ” (NIV)

HOW I’M FEELING:

Yesterday and today were good days! Still battling a running nose and a stuffy nose…How are you runny and stuffed at the same dang time? lol! I hope to kick this soon! Had a good day at the gym! I had a session with a Pilates instructor at my gym and then rushed back to my office for our Zumba night I put together. We had fun and burned those calories! It was also my sorority’s Founders Day (January 16, 1920) -Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.!!

image

I enjoyed the cabbage soup I made yesterday (You can find the recipe on my ‘Recipes Daniel Fast’ blog a few days ago). I added a little brown rice, was good! My workout partner made some Butternut Squash soup as well that I tried! See below: (Recipe ideas here, minus the butter and she used water vs. broth: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Butternut-Squash-Soup-II/ )

image

MAKE A JOYFUL NOISE :

FEELING STRONG! And I have been enjoying the fast! Had a conference prayer call with my sisters in Alaska last night! It always blesses me! We spent about 45 minutes just laughing and getting caught u on each other’s lives and how the fast is going! Then we tag-teamed the prayer-call! Love hearing my sisters praying and my big sister leading praise and worship.

image

(Psalm 100:1) Make a joyful shout to the Lord, all you lands!
2 Serve the Lord with gladness; Come before His presence with singing.
3 Know that the Lord, He is God;It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves;
We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

4 Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise.
Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.
5 For the Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting,
And His truth endures to all generations.

MY PRAYER TODAY:

I thank you Lord for waking us up this morning and seeing us on our way-as today was not promised to any of us! I thank you for your forgiveness and I know that your blood washes me and makes me whole. I thank you for our life, health and strength and for all the blessings you have bestowed upon us! I am thankful for my family and true friends-those that hold me accountable in Christ. I pray for those that may not have that in their life and I ask that you bring prayer warriors and prayer partners that will lift them up! I pray today for the salvation of those that may not know you Lord. Today, I cast all my cares upon you Lord and thank you for loving me. Continue to strengthen me and all of those that are fasting and honor our fast today. I pray all of these things in Jesus’ name, amen!

image

(Repeat the Lords Prayer 4 times today and let it get in your spirit)

TODAY I DEDICATE THIS BLOG POSTING TO:

image

image

My talented and blessed friend Mike….you have so many hidden treasures inside of you that God has yet to reveal. I pray that God reveals them all for you today and that you are blessed in the new year and always!  Thank you for your love and friendship and always lending an ear!

Isaiah 45:3   I will give you the treasures of darkness And hidden  riches of secret places, That you may know that I, the  Lord, Who call you by your name, Am the God of Israel.

I pray all of these things for you today–Continued blessings Mike, Shan

I PRAY THIS SONG BLESSES YOU -AS MUCH AS IT BLESSES ME!

I love this song, it’s a great praise song while you pray and meditate:

“I Give Myself Away” by William McDowell

Continued peace and blessings,

Shannon

image

Leave a comment